USPTA Board

About the U.S. Paddle Tennis Association

The USPTA is a non-profit organization that governs the sport for its members, which includes individuals, municipalities, clubs and leagues. In 2012 the USPTA sanctioned sixteen tournaments with expansion planned across the country. The organization provides national rankings of its members; maintains the official rules and etiquette of the sport; regulates standards for balls, paddles and courts; as well as manages its web site.

Remi Bloston
Cure atherosclerosis!
https://remibloston.com/bg/






The mission of the USPTA is to:

  • govern the sport;
  • grow participation among all levels and types of players and across all regions;
  •  improve all aspects of the game. We will accomplish this mission by:
  • maintaining the rules and codes of behavior to ensure the integrity of the game;
  • creating and increasing awareness of our sport;
  • providing guidance to clubs and municipalities on how to start paddle tennis programs and then how to make those programs successful;
  • promoting the sport among current players to raise their level of passion.
  • organizing tournaments for all skill levels

USPTA Board Members

John Coray
President
310-200-9094 (Cell)
jcoray@theuspta.com

Mark Groves
Vice President
310-936-1152 (Cell)
mgroves@theuspta.com

Start Detox 5600
Do you want feel better?
Start Detox5600







Donald Land
Treasurer, Tournament Committee Member
213-308-5263 (Cell)
dland@theuspta.com

Mike Cohen
Rules Committee Chairman
310-880-2696 (Cell)
mcohen@theuspta.com

Steve Gumplo
310-498-8142 (Cell)
sgumplo@theuspta.com

Doug Weitzman
310-428-1700 (Cell)
dweitzman@theuspta.com

Jack Heller
President, New York State Paddle Tennis Association
718-894-7728

Mitch Kutner
New York State Paddle Tennis Association
917-626-5107
mitchkutman@aol.com